In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Lazy Weekend

on September 6, 2014

   I remember feeling like something was wrong or that no one liked me if I had some free or unplanned time.  I hated the uncertainty. 

    I am so excited for a lazy weekend.   As an adult, I’ve learned to appreciate the slower moments.   Catching up on the chores and doing mundane tasks seems relaxing and productive.  We had two great family outings last week filled with foods, friends, and shows.  Mix that with the fact that a new school year is upon us and comes along with changes.  The busyness has shifted from I have to work out and clean to I GET to take time to focus on the house and routines.  Hopefully that motivation will stick around so that the house can progress from scary to my normal to clean.

Enjoy your weekend, whatever you choose to do.

Leave a Reply

