In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Shopping List

on August 31, 2014

I downloaded an app for creating shopping lists on my phone.  I honestly have stopped using it for that task since it is more effort to add items and remove items than it is worth. I find I either write a list using a grocery list pdf or go without the list.

I have found that I like the app for recurring tasks and lists.  I have made a list of people I want to keep in touch with and will cross it off when I see them or call them.  It keeps me from forgetting to call someone or not knowing who to call when I have a bit of free time. 

I recently made a list of reoccurring chores.  I’m hoping that it will help me clean ALL of the house rather than just picking my favorite chores and doing those over and over.  I’m trying to use strategies that have worked for me in the past and using them again.  I am also seeing if I can apply a similar strategy to other areas of my life. 

Leave a Reply

