In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Home and Away

on July 25, 2014

I’ve found that I like having a day at home and a day away. Yesterday, I had a day of organizing and laundry. I did not have an agenda. I did not accomplish everything, but I made a good start.

Today I’m hoping for a day of shopping and groceries and out and about. Had I thought about it, I would have picked the rainy day to be out and about. Luckily I am washable.

Here is what I’m hoping to get (in no particular order):

  • birthday presents  ( At least a start for 2 presents I needed to buy–one is done)
  • groceries
  • book for book club
  • trip supplies
  • crafts
  • batteries
  • plastic totes
  • school supplies (not done, but a dent)
  • sports bra    (Found the one I wanted on sale—bought 3)
  • Whatever else falls in the cart   (movie for tonight)

Update:

Errands went well.   I will make the last few stops later in the weekend.  Nice day out about.  Now to pick up the children.

Leave a Reply

