In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Pre-Vacation Stress

I am approaching the vacation.   While I am very excited for the trip, I’m finding that my stress level has increased.  I’m trying to get work related tasks done for both this week and next.  I am also trying to run errands, pack, and prepare for the trip.   I would also like to have the house be clean so that I don’t have to come home tired to a messy house. 

Along with all of these tasks,  I want to keep up with normal priorities: get sleep, play with kids, help kids with reading/learning, run, exercise, and relax. 

I was doing okay with everything until today then today I became overwhelmed.  Well I’m off to wind down and head to bed.  Maybe find something quick to wipe or tidy. 

Maybe all of this is made to make me appreciate the vacation even more!  One moment at a time.

2 Comments »