In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Internet Ban

on May 17, 2014

    I’ve decided that time slips away from me when I’m online.  Most of it goes to Facebook and blogging.  I like the impact that both have on my life so I wouldn’t want to give either up.  I do want to limit the time that goes into these tasks and spend more time doing other things like cleaning, reading, and sleeping. I have never been good at eliminating foods or activities.  I do much better having things in moderation than a complete ban. I’ve decided to have limited internet usage after 9.   I may still access a music site or check the weather, but the goal is to be off the computer by 9.  I’ve tried it for a few days and have been moderately successful. I hope to make it a more consistent habit.

Leave a Reply

