In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

e—X–tra

on April 28, 2014

X is for eXtra.    There is a fine line between stocking up and having more than I need.  I have extra quick meals in my freezer and extra pens.   I like having frozen pizza and other quick meals on hand for when I have limited time or need a break, but the more I have the more I use.  I have extra pens, but some of the pens don’t work so sometimes I go through 5 different pens until I find one that is functional.

On the other hand, there are times of year where specific items go on sale.  Bubbles in the spring.  School supplies in the late summer/early fall.  Paying 50 cents for 5 of something makes more sense than paying $3 for the same item a few months later. 

Like everything, it’s a balance.  The trick is figuring out what stuff we will go through and what stuff I think we will go through.  Then figuring out if the amount we save is worth the space it takes up.

Leave a Reply

