In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Try

on April 23, 2014

T is for Try.   I am going to try to have burst of cleaning where that is all I do.  No TV.  No reading the mail.   Only cleaning.  I will allow music because I think it helps me rather than distracts me.  I have tried multi-tasking this week.  I will watch a show and fold laundry.  At the end of the show, I find half the basket still there. 

I have read many articles about mindfulness and about multitasking can waste time.  However, the  desire to have the best of both worlds wins out.  

Tonight I will try to stay focused on cleaning even if it is only for a little bit.

2 responses to “Try

  1. I always listen to music when I clean. I believe it motivates me. Now my daughter does the same thing…lol

Leave a Reply

