In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Quilt

on April 19, 2014

Q is for Quilt.   I recently received a big bag of fabric scrapes.   They are a wide range of colors and many have cartoon characters.   I am not a person who sews.   I helped my mom make a bed spread and some pajamas growing up.   Since then I have made a bean bag and small cloth bag.  

I am hoping to make use of the material.  Even if the projects turn out horrible, at least it will give me practice.  Many kids accept imperfections better than adults so I should be okay.   Who knows I may even make a quilt?   Probably not, but it’s the A to Z challenge and Q is a difficult level.

NOW I’m off to make coffee and pick up.   Anyone else relatively new to the crafting world?

Leave a Reply

