In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Ordinary

on April 17, 2014

O is for Ordinary.  I have begun to appreciate the ordinary.  I used to hate when I had nothing to do on a Friday or Saturday night.   I would get antsy and feel unwanted.  Now I am finding comfort in the mundane.  Catching up on chores and tv shows with my husband and a glass of wine seems like a perfectly acceptable way to use an evening or a weekend. 

It may be because I’ve learned the value of the simple things.  It may be that I am tired and stressed and the down time is needed to survive.  It may be that I’ve stopped trying to live up to some standard or trying to impress someone.  Either way, I’m okay with it as long as I don’t miss out on too many opportunities.  I’d hate to find that I pass up opportunities to be with friends or travel and completely eliminate those aspects of my life because its easier to lay on the couch.

2 responses to “Ordinary

  1. Caitlin says:

    ooh fun! the A-Z challenge.. ive thought about doing that before. glad to see someone take on the challenge! i also have been a homebody lately.. currently staying in on a friday night. enjoyed reading your blog so it was well worth it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

