In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Kick start

on April 12, 2014

I am ready to kick start my day.   I love weekend mornings.  I love having the flexibility to relax and start getting tasks done.  I love having a loose deadline of tasks I want to complete before lunch or before going to the gym. 

I also love that moment where I am kick started into a cleaning burst.   I feel productive and motivated.  The time goes quickly and I move from one task to a next cleaning and organizing.  Unfortunately,   I don’t know how to start those bursts.  I’ve learned know that I can’t schedule them because I often loose endurance and often don’t get as much as I’ve hoped done.

I’m off to make coffee and French Toast.  Then I will start cleaning the house before a birthday party.   Enjoy your day!

4 responses to “Kick start

  1. I hear ya. I have the same trouble with getting that kick start going. There’s a box behind me that I have in mind to push beneath my desk so we can clearly access the closet, which holds our office supplies and filing cabinet. And, if I can get to that cabinet, the Husband will file our folders away. We shall see. I have a couple hours before I need to start dinner.
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

  2. Ugh. I hate cleaning! A woman is coming to clean tomorrow and I have to straighten up everything before she gets here and even that part isn’t fun for me!

    Visiting from the A to Z Challenge signup page. Great to meet you!

    Stephanie Faris, author
    30 Days of No Gossip
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

  3. My schedule is so chaotic, and I have to fight my OCD to be able to get things going on. I try to look for tips to help me out. I take it where I can get it!
    One of the blogs I’m involved with for the A to Z challenge is Crazy Town in Looney Land
    I have an upcoming post about obsession on “O” day!

Leave a Reply

