In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Introspection

on April 9, 2014

I is for Introspection.  I have been listening to music and just thinking.  Reflecting, singing, remembering, crying, and wishing. My thoughts and feelings and emotions bouncing in every direction and topic. It’s hard to know the impact these moments have or if they are productive.   At times, they feel like on a verge of a personal break through or healing.  At other times, it feels like there are so many emotions wrapped in one place and it is overwhelming.  Right now, I’m trying to not over think and just let the release happen.  Not worry about what it means or try to control it.  Eventually, I will have to sleep though 🙂

4 responses to “Introspection

  1. I try to shut my mind off when I go to bed, but I do all that thinking when I’m running. My thoughts bounce all over the place.

    • I am way better at shutting my mind off before going to bed than I used to be. My mind will sometimes wander when I’m running, but often I like running short and fast so that all I think about is my breathing and my next step.

  2. Linda :) says:

    Hi, visiting via A to Z challenge… I am so in pursuit of an organized life… 🙂

Leave a Reply

