In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Clean House

on March 23, 2014

We had a lovely get together watching Frozen.   The house was clean.  There was still piles hiding and plenty of projects, but most of the surfaces and floors were cleared and clean.  I realized that once the clutter is gone.  The actually cleaning (sweeping, vacuuming, scrubbing, etc)  really isn’t too bad. 

Today was lovely has I had the whole day without a huge to-do list of basic chores.  I could get a work out in, go to the library, and  play games with my family. It was relaxing to not feel like I should be cleaning something.   Now to keep it that way. 

I am off to get ready for the work week.  Maybe I will do a few small chores so the mess doesn’t attack while I sleep.

Leave a Reply

