In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Why of Cleaning

on March 11, 2014

I am starting to figure out the reason why I want the house clean.  I’ve always felt like I should have a clean house.  I have a high tolerance for mess.   When I was in college, the mess became a frustration for my roommates before it bothered me.    It was something I felt like I should be better at , but something else was always more interesting and more meaningful to me at that time.  I’m starting to figure out when mess gets in my way and why I want it clean. 

  • I want to be able to show off my house and invite people over.  I want to be able to have neighbors come over impromptu and not feel embarrassed.
  • I want to be able to spend time with my family rather than cleaning.  We spent an afternoon cleaning as a family.  While it felt good that the house was neater,  I kept thinking of what else we could have done as a family instead had we maintained the cleanliness of the house. 

Off to bed.  It will be a fun, but busy day at work tomorrow.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

