In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Closet Help!!

on December 22, 2013

We are currently in the process of redoing our closet.   It is being expanded and hopefully it will be reorganized.  I want to do it right and find a way to keep it organized.  Any tips or advise you have are appreciated. I know I need some  help organizing.  I need to get rid of items that don’t work for whatever reason.  I also need to build my wardrobe since I’ve avoided shopping and spending money on clothes for far to long.

 Below are some of my questions:

  • What kind of hangers should I buy?
  • How do I organize my space?
  • How do I decide what to fold and what to hang?
  • How much clothes do I keep that are not my current size (up and down)?
  • What basics should I have in my closet?
  • Which clothes do I keep?  Which clothes do I upgrade?
  • How do I do all of this without spending a fortune?
Leave a Reply

