In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Other People’s To Do List

on December 11, 2013

I’ve been focusing more on what I need to get done for other people.  I’ve been helping my husband more with projects.   Visiting with him while he works or cleaning up when he is done.  At work, I’ve been trying to think of what reports and information I need to get to other team members or families.  I’ve also been trying to think through Christmas shopping lists and figure what I have and what I need.

This strategy has helped me to focus on a few tasks at a time rather than  several items.  It has also helped making me feel less overwhelmed and frustrated when I don’t target all of my personal goals and items. 

Leave a Reply

