In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Weekend Plans

on November 10, 2013

The house is at a decent baseline.  The main areas are tidy, but not spotless.  I feel satisfied with the progress I’ve made this weekend.

I have a night out and guests coming next weekend.  Such a great mix to motivate me to get stuff done.   I’m excited to plan the menu and try to clear off some areas of the house I’ve been avoiding.

I also have a kid free day off tomorrow.  I’m hoping to get some errands done and also do some sorting and filing tasks that are better done without distractions.  I’m trying to be realistic about what I can accomplish and prioritize what I really want to do without the kids.

Off to get some more basics done–groceries and exercise.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

