In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Returning to What Works

on September 28, 2013

I remember attending a workshop about organizing and the instructor asking about what used to work for you in the past.  She then asked why aren’t you still doing that.   In most of the examples that I thought of, there was no good answer.

I’m finding that now.  I got busy and cut out the stuff I know that helps me.  So I’m going to get back into what worked for me before.

  • Exercising to improve my mood
  • Monthly meal plans
  • Using same motivational techniques that worked for potty training to help motivate my daughter to read

Off to sort the kids clothes and put away summer stuff while the kids are playing downstairs.

Enjoy the weekend!

2 responses to “Returning to What Works

  1. Isn’t it so much easier to slide off what works for you than to get back on track?

Leave a Reply

