In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Quick Clean

on August 20, 2013

I am learning how to appreciate and complete the “quick clean”.  How to make the house presentable (not spotless) in a short period of time.  I will embark on that in a little bit.  I try to start at my front door and scan for the biggest messes.  I clean those up and then scan again.

Usually these involve tidying the foyer and front room.  Followed by the kitchen counter and family room.  It helps me avoid tidying up a drawer and then getting mad when I run out of time to clean up some glaring mess.   The whole floor might not get swept, but the worst of it under the kitchen table would likely get done.

I still feel like I am on a roller coaster of messy/clean/messy/clean, but that’s an improvement from very messy/less messy/very messy/less messy.  It’s all relative.

Leave a Reply

