In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Daily Habits

on August 4, 2013

For the next month, I want to focus on my daily habits.  Typically my goals have focused on long-range plans (clean out closet, sort papers, etc) or on weekly chores.  I want to focus on the daily tasks so that I can see progress faster and so that those simple tasks become something I do rather than an additional chore.

Here is what I selected:

  • Clear counter
  • Clear tables (kitchen and coffee table)
  • Clean for 15 minutes (any cleaning or organizing)
  • Floss
  • Exercise
  • Meditate/Journal
  • Talk to friend/family (not including husband and kids)
  • Practice letters/numbers with daughters
  • Read book (me or the girls)

Most of these tasks are something that I could do quickly or could spend various lengths of time doing.  Hopefully that will allow me to have some flexibility, but remain consistent.

Leave a Reply

