In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Back to Reality

on June 16, 2013

I returned from camping.  The weather was cool, but the rain stayed mostly while we were sleeping.  My husbands race went well and we remembered almost everything.  The girls have the required amount of dirt and mess on their clothes and bodies.

Now back to reality.   Back to work and household tasks and projects that we didn’t get to while we were away and while we were preparing for the trip.

While vacations eat up a lot of time preparing and cleaning up after,  they have a power to motivate.  I know I won’t be able to a task the weekend I’m gone so sometimes I get it done earlier.  The vacation gives me something to look forward to and make some of the mundane tasks seem more bearable because the trip is coming or just happened.

Leave a Reply

