In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

One box done

on May 10, 2013

I sorted through one box of random papers and junk.   I’m trying to stay positive and tell myself it’s a step in the right direction.  It’s nice to have it out of the way, but it feels like such a minor step.  I still have other boxes and items that need to be dealt with.  I tried not to spend too much time debating items or creating a photo album instead of de-cluttering, but the flip side of that is that it felt like piles were moved rather than conquered.

I always have visions of grand organizational changes.  If I only had a few hours, my fill in the blank (closet, paperwork, mail, books, photos, etc) would be beautiful.  Sometimes it feels like it takes forever to see any noticeable progress.  Usually these urges to tackle big projects happen when it’s time to tackle the basics and make the house presentable for visitors.

 

Off to get something done rather than think about getting something done.

Leave a Reply

