In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Quote of the Week

on April 12, 2013

“I am a slow walker, but I never walk backwards.  Abraham Lincoln

I liked this quote for today.  I’m having a kind of slow moving day.  Getting stuff done, but nothing is being done quickly and I’m loving it.  I like the freedom of having time to get stuff done without a huge time crunch and enjoying a slow pace.  I have mellow Pandora on in the background and sipping tea.  I will likely not have a huge to do list done, but I’m okay with it.

I also like the quote because it speaks to long term goals that I may be working towards, but not seeing dramatic changes.  The gradual lifestyle changes are sometimes the ones that are most likely to stick around.  As long as I don’t use this philosophy to avoid making changes, I think it can be very comforting and motivating.

One response to “Quote of the Week

  1. nathaliec24 says:

    exactly my mood for today.

Leave a Reply

