In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Cleaning versus Clutter

on March 30, 2013

I’ve started the focus of this year more on the basics.  Get the main level and bathrooms looking alright on a consistent basis.  I saved dealing with clutter for those magical bursts of time that I would have free sometime in the future.  Needless to say those bursts of time have not happened as often as I had hoped they might.   When they have come, I’ve felt a sense of accomplishment that I don’t feel with basic maintenance.  

Here are my reasons to dealing with clutter.  I’m sure there are several similar lists, but I’m hoping if I write it that it will be more meaningful to me to look back on when I need a kick start.

  • Less to move around and put away when cleaning
  • Smooth clean surfaces
  • No more debating or not whether to keep it
  • Easier to find what you want
  • House looks better
  • Find things I’ve forgotten about.
  • Quicker to clean up before company

Well I’m off to sort through some of the kids books and toys before they wake up.

Leave a Reply

