In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Homeostasis

on February 20, 2013

There is the point where the house feels like home and is acceptable.  Above that is really clean or party ready.   Below that is considered messy.  The house seems to settle back into that state relatively quickly.

For each person that level is different. While most people would still consider me having a pretty high tolerance for mess,  I can feel that level of homeostasis shifting for me.  I used to feel that as long as I had dishes to eat off of and clean clothes to wear I was content.  I’d dream of a cleaner house, but it wasn’t part of my routine.

I see chores slowly slipping into the routine of chores that just need to be done regularly.   Vacuuming and sweeping are starting to become more frequent.  I’m starting to feel like my house is cluttered if I don’t have my three main surfaces in my kitchen/family room cleared off and wiped down.

There are still too many piles of papers and messes that should be cleaned up faster than they are. However, I’m feeling like my baseline is cleaner than what it was and that it’s taking me less time to go from messy to baseline.

Leave a Reply

