In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Quote of the Week.

on January 21, 2013

“I am thankful for a lawn that needs mowing, windows that need cleaning and gutters that need fixing because it means I have a home….

I am thankful for the piles of laundry and ironing because it means my loved ones are nearby.” ~Nancie J. Carmody

I am trying to focus on where I want to be instead of where I’m at.  I thought a quote of the week could be a fun way to start.  I thought this was a positive way to look at the treadmill of housework.  This quote it home with me because my daughter was sick.  She spent the whole day asleep or curled up on the couch.  The last hour before bed she perked up into her playful self.  It was almost fun to have her pop out of bed to get one more animal.

4 responses to “Quote of the Week.

  1. James says:

    A good quote. The treadmill of housework can also be a golden opportunity just to enjoy the moment, every second; a form of meditation if you like.

    Thanks also for commenting on my blog.

    Namaste.

    James

  2. Neal Saye says:

    Reblogged this on NealEnJoy and commented:
    What grateful insight! If only we would look at life with such enriching eyes. I am always delighted to find a kindred spirit in the quest for spreading joy, happiness and appreciation.

  3. Neal Saye says:

    What grateful insight! If only we would look at life with such enriching eyes. I am always delighted to find a kindred spirit in the quest for spreading joy, happiness and appreciation. I hope you don’t mind being reblogged.

Leave a Reply

