In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Goals for Today

on January 20, 2013

Well,  I didn’t get much done yesterday.  I did yoga, made stir fry, loaded the dishwasher, and did a few loads of wash.   None of those loads are folded and the kitchen and the rest of the house are a mess.   Oh and I got groceries and bought some clothes for the kids.  No real good reason, just moving slowly.

In hopes to motivate me,  here are my goals for today.

  • Vaccum main level
  • All dishes in kitchen clean
  • Clean toliets
  • Clean a few of the most finger printed windows

Well that’s enooooough for  right now.  My youngest daugher is “helping” me type.

3 responses to “Goals for Today

  1. Yoga is worth 5-10 times any of the other tasks. It gives you a chance to breathe and organize your mind. This can be helpful in other tasks. Don’t despair, your journey is the best part of life. BTW I am incredibly disorganized and I admire your drive to change : )

    • Thanks for reading and the kind words. Glad to hear I’m not the only one working on organization 🙂 I’m trying to incorporate more exercise and meditation, more organization, and being easier on myself. Sometimes those three goals pull me in different directions 🙂

  2. Miss Mary says:

    The folding is the WORST part of doing laundry, isn’t it?!

    It sounds like you got a lot done in one day to me! I’d be pleased with half that much …

Leave a Reply

