In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Floating Productivitiy

on November 12, 2012

This weekend I had a kind of floating productivity.  Instead of sticking with one task, I bounced from task to task.  My goal was to keep doing something goal related without a pressure of a rigid “To Do List”.   I didn’t watch any TV during the day, although the computer did suck me in at times.

Below are some of the tasks I completed or at least worked on

  • Folded clothes
  • Put away the kids  clothes
  • Finished Book (Replay)
  • Got clothes that were too big out of my bedroom
  • Prepped tinfoil dinner for side dish for dinner
  • Created order form
  • Loaded dishwasher
  • Hand Wash dishes
  • Guided Meditation
  • Played games and read library books with the girls
  • Basic tidying

I’m fairly pleased with myself.  I was able to fight back a sour mood and change the channel without throwing productivity out of the window.  I liked the feeling of flexibility to choose what to do next.   I missed that feeling of  satisfaction that comes from completing an entire task or getting an entire area of the house sparkling clean.   Step in the right direction–that’s the most important.

One response to “Floating Productivitiy

  1. Candy S says:

    Looks like you got a lot done. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

