In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

You mean I have to do it every day!!

on October 22, 2012

I had a mini melt down with cleaning on Sunday. Why can’t I do this? None of the steps are that hard. I should be better at this than I am. That frustration fueled a cleaning burst. I vaccumed the floor and used the carpet cleaner. The carpet cleaner worked much better when I fould the little button that sprayed water.

It felt good to have the clutter off the floor and the floors clean rather than less dirty. Today the dishes I didn’t do and the laundry that I didn’t fold are still there. Plus there are extra messes from toys and eating more food. I did a good job yesterday doesn’t that count??? Ah well. I am off to see if the dishes are done, put on a tv show, get some wine, and fold the mountain (like 7 loads). Wish me luck!

4 responses to “You mean I have to do it every day!!

  1. greenermums says:

    This sounds just like me!! The other evening I mustered up enough energy to hoover and clean the downstairs floors. I stood back and admired my handiwork with an air of pride. The next day we went for a family walk in the woods…you can guess the rest. My beautiful clean floors covered in muddy footprints 😦 Very disheartening…Still, for almost 24 hours I had lovely clean floors and felt good about that so it was worth the effort, albeit shortlived…A woman’s work is never done 😉 xx

  2. Candy S says:

    You can do this, I know it. Take a little at a time and don’t let it frustrate you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

