In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Mundane Joys

on September 30, 2012

I had wanted to make the most of this weekend and do something special. Go for a hike, pick apples, hang out with friends, etc.

Instead, this weekend was a weekend of simple pleasures. Go to the gym, prepping food for the week, watching football, and baking cookies.

If I could do this more, I would probably be more productive. I’m not sure I’ll ever find a time when sweeping is joyful. I’m hoping I can find a way to reduce stress and take an effective break in a shorter period of time.

For instance, I’m starting to exercise more at home. I’m figuring out what exercises I can do and the amount of weight I need. That way I can get some exercise in when getting to the gym is more difficult. It also gives be a short mental and physical break.

Leave a Reply

