In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Quadrant Cleaning

As I was cleaning yesterday, I found that I did best when I treated it like an archeological dig. I would rope off a small area in my mind and clean that. I found that it kept me focus on the task at hand. My mind has a tendency to wander.  I put a lot of items away, but don’t see progress. I spend more time wandering around the house than I do actually cleaning.

I really liked this style because it allowed me to see progress fast. I could pick a small area like the area rug in the foyer and clean that up quick. The bigger the mess the smaller the area I choose. I sometimes also clean by theme such as cleaning up all of the books or dirty clothes.

Now off to actually clean instead of thinking about cleaning!

Leave a comment »