In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Efficient or Artful Procrastination?

on May 8, 2012

Today is my day to group tasks together.  I am baking muffins and cookies as well as cooking Hawaiian meatballs.  Meanwhile, the pile of laundry to be folded is multiplying in the living room.

My theory is that doing one big burst of cleaning is better than 3 little bursts and constantly feeling behind.  Most of the time once I get started on a task I don’t mind it as much as the thought of doing it.  We’ll find out after I complete both tasks whether that was the case or not.

Unfortunately,  my plan was cut short due to 5 eggs.  I am one egg short for the cookies (had 3 of 4 needed)  and need 4 more eggs to make the meatballs.  I may be cooking and folding laundry late into the night.  Realistically some of it may not get done till tomorrow.  As long as it gets done, it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

