In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Fatigue

on April 12, 2012

I have been tired and busy with work lately. So I have focused mainly on getting work stuff done and relaxing to refresh so I can do it again the next day.

Part of me says it is good to take care of myself and not push myself too hard. The other part of me said if I use the excuse I’m tired or I’m busy—-I will never clean or exercise.

On a positive note, I did have a successful cleaning burst. Was my house beautiful when my neighbor came over? No, but we could use the kitchen, it was sanitary, and it was WAY better than I likely would have done without that motivation.

My current goal is to focus on active recovery. If I do a lot of school work, spending time doing a brainless cleaning task or playing with my girls before I decide to flop on the couch.

On a side note, I started a new blog. SLPreflections.wordpress.com I am using it to write ideas and progress on my career as an SLP.

Leave a Reply

