In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

How much time does it take?

on February 17, 2012

I decided to time some of the chores I did.  Some of them I started the timer late or did something else in the middle, but it gives you a basic idea.

  • Empty and fill dishwasher 9:52
  • Empty 2 baskets of clothes (4 people)  @ 9 min
  • Took everything out of sitting room (with help from husband) 16:54

I never thought that the clothes and dishwasher take about the same amount of time.  It makes sense. I just never thought about it.  Now I can see if I can beat my time 🙂   Off to get the kids and myself ready.  Off to the gym for Tabata! 

Leave a Reply

