In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Welcome Spring

on February 11, 2012

My husband has started spring cleaning early.  He has emptied out and cleaned the living room, kitchen, mud room, and foyer.  Still have to attack the large pile of stuff that was in there which I am dreading.  I feel a little bit like the Wizard of OZ—Pay no attention to the junk in the front room.  If it was me, I wouldn’t have tackled this big of a project, but that might be why it never gets done.  Luckily I have some time to do that so I can’t use lack of time as an excuse for now.

Now we have to get used to maintaining it.  The main goal is keeping surfaces clear and wiped down.  We are having discussions about what is allowed back on the counter.   Once there is a little pile of stuff, it’s pretty easy to accept another little pile of stuff.  All of a sudden the counter is cluttered and its a huge pile to deal with.

One step at a time.  I thought I’d be better at this by now.   Old habits die hard I guess.

2 responses to “Welcome Spring

  1. Karen says:

    Paul’s out of town…..do you think I can move the bicycles out of the dining room while he is away?

Leave a Reply

