In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Physical Organization Vs Time Management.

on October 17, 2011

I started writing the blog in order to improve my clutter. I have ended up focusing more on the time managment. It may be me stalling from dealing with clutter.  I’ve always hated making the decisions about what to keep and where to put the stuff I want to keep so I can find it again.  I tend to avoid those tasks as well as cleaning even though most of them don’t take that long.

The other part of the shift  is that my time managment has a larger impact on my stress level.  The evenings and weekends feel so short.  It can be so overwhelming especially when I get behind.  I suppose if I have better time managment  I can allot more time to cleaning and do more organizing and clutter management.

Speaking of which I should get some of that done today.  Having a great weekend with my 5K and grocery shopping, but  I will be gone next weekend and Halloween the following and then having people over the first weekend of Nov.  So I should stop neglecting my house and get off of the computer.   Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

