In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Week in review–slacking off

on September 29, 2011

The Good

I have been getting my work outs in.  I’ve been increasing my mileage and still maintaining an average of 11 min miles.  I’ve been spending more time with work since I missed so much last week.    I feel on top of things now, although today and tomorrow will be a busy day.  The meals are going well.  Meal planning and grocery shopping takes so much less time.  Soon I need to draft my menu plan for October.

The Bad

I have been slacking off with organization and blogging about organization.  I get home from work, eat, and get a workout in.  Then I just want to relax.  And lately I’ve been letting myself.   I know most of the cleaning tasks don’t take much time and I’d feel better getting something done.   The house is a mess and I haven’t dealt with the clutter we moved out of the guest room and into our bedroom.  Its starting to bug me.

The Plan

I remember one of my grad school teachers stating that “Success breeds success.”  How true that is.  Once I’m out of the habit of cleaning (or most things really),  I stop doing it and forget how nice it feels to get stuff done or exercise.  So for today and tomorrow–sprint clean to get ready for my mom coming.  Luckily she will love me no matter what so it doesn’t have to be spotless.  This weekend—enjoy the weekend with my mom without taking a complete break from getting stuff done or letting the basics slip.  Next week—-hope for a better sense of balance and maintain the exercise and food success.

One response to “Week in review–slacking off

  1. Mo says:

    You’re still doing better than I am, and I don’t have kids! Keep it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

