In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Change of Plans

on September 21, 2011

Not sure what I thought my week would be like, but not this. My daughter is sick. So yesterday, I picked her up and stayed home with her in the morning and then returned to work in the PM. Today I am home the whole day.   Trying to do a mix of getting stuff done and relaxing.  Luckily my daughter slept a fair amount.  As I began feeling like my daughter was on the mend and life isn’t that bad, the daycare calls and says my oldest is sick.  My kids are sick and I’m trying to figure out my new job.  I’m stressed out (and probably over reacting a bit).

My mind keeps racing to the evil “what if”    What if I use up all of my sick days?  What if I don’t get stuff I need to done for my job? The list keeps going and going and gets less and less realistic. I do have trouble bouncing back to my goals after an unplanned event (trip, illness, etc).  I get out of the habit of doing the things I should and get less and less motivated.  Then I don’t want to start over—so I stop.  Hopefully that won’t happen this time with the organizing and fitness.  Right now my goals are breathing and solving the problems that are here.  Not the problems that may or may not come in the future.

I know all will be just fine in time.  Just a rough week.  Hope yours is going better!

2 responses to “Change of Plans

  1. Karen says:

    I hope today is a better day. Maybe you can use your time at home to remember what’s really important! It’s nice to have worked out, have good meals, and a clean house….but those girls…that’s what really matters.
    Hugs!

    • The girls are on the mend and my brother in law is coming soon so I can at least get a half day in at work. I got some odds and ends done yesterday. I mainly need to stop freaking out about what I can’t change. Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

