In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Done

on August 20, 2011

I am done with organizing the 3 pantries. I have some idea of what is in all of them and they are grouped together and the space is used better. The blog did help since that is what motivated me to finish it. I didn’t want the blog to forever say 2 out of 3 done.

Only one more week of break. This week is a cooking week. Trying to get dishes made so that we have plenty of leftovers for when we are both working. Tonight Hawaiian meatballs. Later in the week meatloaf, manicotti, stuffed bread, and jambalaya.   Also I plan to get the house to a presentable level so I can maintain versus catch up.  Now to clean up the kitchen.  Cooking is way more fun than cleaning.

2 responses to “Done

  1. Kathy says:

    Good for you! I always find that these types of accomplishments are what sustain me best when I am faced with the next organizational challenge.
    I recently moved and while most of the boxes are unpacked and I feel fairly settled, I am still facing the “left-overs” (the boxes of misc. that I’m not sure what I want to do with). Guess I better hurry up and find my inner motivation. I like how you are using your blog to keep yourself motivated and accountable.

    • Thanks for the comment and for reading 🙂 Good luck with the move. The move is so much work, but a good chance for a fresh start and to think about where you really want things. I got rid of a lot of things because it wasn’t important to me to pack in a box. What I’m finding about motivation is that it is hard to find—sometimes you have to just start and hope it becomes less painful later. I try to think of it as if I’m going to be crabby anyways I might as well get stuff done.

Leave a Reply

