In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Mantle

on August 15, 2011

I decluttered my mantle. I knew it was cluttered, but there were some things that I had no idea that were up there. I found some tape (too bad it wasn’t until after I wrapped presents), a nutcracker, nail gun nails, cards from as early as this fall, diaper cream, knight statue, and other random junk/treasures.  I also found some mystery object of my husband’s.   I have no idea what it is for.

I took everything off and decided the few items that would stay there. Then I had to decide what to do with the other items. I had to resist the urge to put them back on the mantle. Not sure why—its not like it was a good place for them. It was just out of the reach of the kids and a quick spot to place it.

Below is the final product. I’m trying to live by the idea of if it’s important or sentimental display it or make it accessible. One of the organizational shows (clean sweep etc) had said that and it made sense. It’s a shame to have some really cool keepsakes in the closet and junk on the counter.

2 responses to “Mantle

  1. Jenni says:

    Hey, the mantle looks good!

  2. Beckie says:

    Hey, thanks for subscribing! And I have to say that is one neat looking mantle now 🙂 good job!

Leave a Reply

