In Pursuit of an Organized Life

. . . putting life in order

Welcome

on July 20, 2011

I have entered the world of blogging. I am striving to find organization. I have tried in the past, but always struggled to find a way to monitor my progress and improve at the pace I wanted. I’m hoping that this site will give me a way to be more accountable, get ideas, and monitor progress.

So what is organization? Well to me it is having a purposeful life and space. It is not perfection or total cleanliness. I want to be able to feel balance in my life and feel like my life is happening by design rather than chance. I want to have a house where I know where most stuff is easily and have spaces to do what I want to. I want to be able to invite people over for the evening without worrying about what people think or needing to quickly hide stuff.

Your role as blog readers is to:
1) Read my blog
2)¬†Comment—give suggestions/ideas, sympathize, say hello, etc
3) Call me out if I haven’t been blogging or making progress cleaning/organizing

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

